Reviews

Reviews for Gotham City Home Inspections

5-star rated

Schedule Your Inspection

Home » Reviews

Gotham City Home Inspections Reviews


5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 298 reviews)

Would absolutely work with them again!

February 12, 2024

I had a great experience with Sadhya during my inspection. She was thorough and did a great job of explaining what she was doing and what implications would be for me. Really felt that she did a lovely job of educating me and ensuring I truly understood. Would absolutely work with them again!

Paris Frattone

I would highly recommend!!

February 11, 2024

Andrew from Gotham City Home Inspections is very detail oriented. He explained the inspection process to the buyer’s and explained the items in the inspection that need attention. I would highly recommend!!

Julia Woon Schmidt

I’d recommend Gotham City Home Inspection to friends and family.

February 8, 2024

Great experience with Gotham’s inspector who was friendly, informed and willing to answer questions and provide the perfect level of detail back. I’d recommend Gotham City Home Inspection to friends and family.

Heather Romero

Our inspector was on time, informative, and thorough.

February 8, 2024

Great experience. Staff were super responsive and informative in setting up our appointment. Our inspector was on time, informative, and thorough.

Christopher Blanco

I learned a lot in the process, about normal wear and tear and how to keep on top of maintaining the appliances.

February 7, 2024

Sadhya inspected our new construction condo in LIC. She was easy to work with, super knowledgeable, organized, and extremely thorough. She inspected all areas of the condo, the roof, and utility rooms. I learned a lot in the process, about normal wear and tear and how to keep on top of maintaining the appliances.

Sarah May

Very thorough and professional!

February 6, 2024

Very thorough and professional!

Elizabeth Goldman

Great experience with Gotham City Home Inspections

February 5, 2024

Great experience with Gotham City Home Inspections. Very thorough, went through every inch of our new home and took detailed notes. Definitely recommend!

Rebecca

Thank you!

February 2, 2024

We had professional & competent inspector who provided us with a thorough report promptly. Thank you!

Hope McGrath

Thorough, on time and very helpful

February 1, 2024

Thorough, on time and very helpful

OpenPath Investments

Would recommend!

January 31, 2024

Everyone was personable, communicative, and knowledgeable. Would recommend!

Amy Gavin

Highly recommend.

January 30, 2024

Gotham City did a great job of our inspection – Sadhya was really thorough and explained everything as she went. Highly recommend.

Lauren Cochrane

Thank you.

January 30, 2024

Anthony was bright and energetic, very knowledgeable and thorough. Home inspection revealed many issues I needed to know about—and I wouldn’t have known without them! Thank you.

Ranadeb Mukherjee

Highly recommended.

January 29, 2024

I had Sadhiya as the inspector for an apartment, she did a very thorough job, spent about 2 hours looking not only at the apartment interior but also the roof top, the common areas and dived really deep into the basement of the building and the heating, water, electric and gas systems. Highly recommended.

Ambreesh Khanna

Very professional.

January 26, 2024

Andrew did a thorough inspection of the property and talked us through everything that he was seeing. He was very knowledgeable and informative, plus he was willing to answer all of our questions! Very professional.

Christell Cherenfant

Highly recommended!

January 26, 2024

Excellent service! Took the time to explain everything to me as the inspection was being done, super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommended!

Matthew H

Would recommend!

January 25, 2024

Great experience! Anthony was friendly, comprehensive, and took the time to explain what he was checking. His report was thorough and clear! Would recommend!

Nim Sten-Gilady

thorough and clear and responsive.

January 24, 2024

Great experience all around; thorough and clear and responsive.

Jade Sanchez-Ventura

Excellent service, across the board!

January 23, 2024

Our inspector was prompt, knowledgeable and very thorough in his examination of the condo we were looking to buy. Excellent service, across the board!

Theresa Lang

Professional service and would recommend to a friend.

January 22, 2024

Andrew was on time, informative, easy to work with. Professional service and would recommend to a friend.

Andrew Lukas

Condo Inspection

January 15, 2024

We were super happy with Sadhya’s work with Gotham. I suggested Gotham to my client who purchased his first home and her work was excellent, efficient and very informative. I will continue to recommend Gotham to all of my clients.

Kimberlyn Casciano

What more can you ask for from a home inspection?

January 11, 2024

Comprehensive, detailed, fast and a good price. What more can you ask for from a home inspection?

Brian Chen

She and Gotham are always one of my top recommendations.

January 11, 2024

Sadhya has been the inspector on many of my recent deals, and she has been absolutely wonderful every time. Efficient but thorough, pleasant, great with the clients. She and Gotham are always one of my top recommendations.

Tyson Lewis

Also went the extra mile to make himself available in the event we had any questions or concerns after the inspection report came out as well.

January 10, 2024

Gotham City Inspector, Andrew Magarino, was great! He showed up on time, conducted himself in a professional manner and was very helpful in explaining his findings that day. Also went the extra mile to make himself available in the event we had any questions or concerns after the inspection report came out as well.

Bindra Maharaj

Very professional and very knowledgeable..

January 10, 2024

Very professional and very knowledgeable..

Victor Florencio

Thank you,

January 3, 2024

Gotham City Home are the only inspectors I recommend to my clients. They never disappoint, always available at a moments notice, efficient, walk you through any issues, and write up a report in less than 12 hours. It’s always a pleasure working with them and my clients feel better knowing what needs to be addressed prior to moving in.

Thank you,

Samantha

Samantha Brownell

Andrew did our inspection today.

January 2, 2024

Andrew did our inspection today. Everything went smooth. Communication was great and he was more than happy to answer any questions we had.

Antonio Huang

Have used these guys countless times since 2014

January 1, 2024

Have used these guys countless times since 2014 – they show up on time, explain what’s happening with the property and provide helpful constructive info.

James Guimaraes

Andrew was great

December 25, 2023

Andrew was great. Friendly, knowledgeable and he took his time to explain everything.

Sean Byrnes

Would recommend

December 21, 2023

Anthony was very professional and detail oriented. Would recommend

Vivian Janeo

On time, incredibly thorough and knowledgeable.

December 20, 2023

On time, incredibly thorough and knowledgeable.

Adam Rogers

Highly recommended!

December 19, 2023

Tony is great. Very thorough and professional. Highly recommended!

Avital Burg

Kind, efficient, and thorough

December 18, 2023

Kind, efficient, and thorough. Great experience with Sadhya and would absolutely recommend.

Dave Meall

I would highly recommend Gotham for anyone looking for a seamless and thorough inspection experience.

November 14, 2023

Gotham recently did our home inspection and we were incredibly impressed. With a larger home, they sent out 2 inspectors to ensure they could cover everything in a reasonable timeframe. From there, they explained any/all issues they found, as well as made it incredibly easy and digestible for both seller and buyer to understand what needed to be fixed prior to closing to easily add into contract.

I would highly recommend Gotham for anyone looking for a seamless and thorough inspection experience.

Daria da Silveira

Highly recommend!!

November 13, 2023

The inspector was very thorough, informative and friendly! Highly recommend!!

Ellen Korsh

Definitely recommend!

November 11, 2023

Sadhya did an amazingly thorough job inspecting the home and noticed many things we didn’t even think of. The report was also extremely detailed. Definitely recommend!

Michael Yan

Very nice guy and thorough.

November 10, 2023

Quick response, and recommend working with Anthony. Very nice guy and thorough.

John Slagle

He is a pleasure to work with.

November 9, 2023

Andrew is a great home inspector. He has been working with us for over a decade. He points out every little detail to the buyer. He is very thorough . He handles any objections or concerns that the buyers have and provides good suggestions . He provides a written or email report the next day . He is a pleasure to work with.

Marilee Pettet

I definitely recommend this company and particularly Andrew.

November 8, 2023

We hired them through a recommendation and they sent Andrew. They were very efficient in setting up the meeting/inspection and it was a matter of minutes between us contacting them and scheduling the inspection.

Andrew was exceptional. We are first home buyers so obviously very anxious and Andrew took his time to answer all our questions, even some questions that others might consider silly. He came twice because we had more questions and checked everything in detail and wrote a comprehensive report for us. I definitely recommend this company and particularly Andrew.

Mërgime Kajtazi

Gotham was incredibly responsible, punctual and professional.

November 8, 2023

Gotham was incredibly responsible, punctual and professional. I felt very taken care of by my inspector, and 100% confident in her report. She talked me through any questions I had and was sure to do her due diligence throughout the entire property, including the roof, outdoor and shared spaces.

Meredith Karr

I’d recommend Gotham City Inspections 1000%!

November 8, 2023

I was so happy with my experience with Gotham City Home Inspections and very impressed with my inspector, Anthony. Anthony was professional and thorough at the inspection, answering our questions there, explaining issues and giving advice on home maintenance. He was also patient and kind to our 3.5-year-old son, who at the last minute, had to come with us to the inspection. After the inspection, we received the report quickly, and when I had follow-up questions, Anthony called me back immediately and explained everything. I’d recommend Gotham City Inspections 1000%!

Michelle Buffardi

Always reliable

November 7, 2023

Always reliable, professional, knowledgeable and thorough

Toni Nicolo

Very accommodating and thorough

November 6, 2023

Very accommodating and thorough

Team Donna

I highly recommended Gotham City Home Inspection

November 4, 2023

Andrew did a great and through evaluation/inspection of a coop we are looking to purchase. Many of the issues/concerns my husband noted during our first viewing of the place, Andrew spotted them and noted them on his report. I appreciate the explanation of certain things since my spouse was unable to attend the inspection.

I highly recommended Gotham City Home Inspection. I look forward to doing our follow-up review with them.

Barb Sykes

I would highly recommend them to everyone if you need an honest and professional home inspector.

November 3, 2023

I had the pleasure of using Gotham City Home Inspections to view a property I was purchasing. The inspector was on time and friendly. The inspector took their time to inspect every inch of the property and explained what they were doing and let us know if anything needed to repaired or fixed. Thankfully everything was fine with the exception of one small item ( which was minor), but none the less explained everything to my wife and I and answered any questions we had. I would highly recommend them to everyone if you need an honest and professional home inspector.

Maurice Hernandez

Highly recommend!

November 1, 2023

Very professional. We received a very detailed report same day! Highly recommend!

Ilaria Bigioli

Andrew is thorough, communicates well and very approachable

October 31, 2023

Andrew is thorough, communicates well and very approachable. It was worth having him inspect a high quality new development where everything looks great because he found some small items we now know to add to the punchlist, taught us how some of the systems work, pointed out that the apt is an ERV (passive air recycling

great for allergies, asthma) which is great news and generally provided peace of mind.

Cara Sadownick

10/10.

October 29, 2023

These guys are the best! Always have availability, are the utmost professional, and reasonably priced. As a real estate agent, Gotham is my go-to inspection company that I recommend to all of my clients. 10/10.

Andrea Kelly

Very fast response.

October 28, 2023

Very fast response. Showed up on time and was very detailed and took time to explain everything. Also gave tips behind a typical inspection – homeowner tips.

C D

Professional and knowledgeable

October 27, 2023

Andrew was very nice,professional and Knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend gothem city home inspection.

Cathy Bertuna

Did such a great job!

October 26, 2023

Did such a great job! Very thorough and easy to work wih.

Taylor Helber

An incredibly positive and professional experience!!

October 25, 2023

An incredibly positive and professional experience!!

Daniel Landers

Tony was wonderful!

October 24, 2023

Tony was wonderful! Knowledgeable and thorough – we would recommend your company to anyone who needs a home inspection! Thanks again.

Victoria

Victoria Droumbakis

Can’t ask for much more!

October 23, 2023

Easy and quick to schedule, responsive, punctual, professional, and thorough. Can’t ask for much more!

Paige Campbell

Great job on my client’s recent inspection

October 14, 2023

Great job on my client’s recent inspection, faster than average yet still very thorough. I’ll certainly be referring Andrew and the Gotham City Home Inspectors team to more clients in the future!

Marien Richardson

Very professional and helpful staff.

October 10, 2023

Very professional and helpful staff. Easy to reach to discuss serious inspection content. Competent inspectors. Complete and clear inspection report.

Nizar Ghoussaini

Professional.

October 10, 2023

Thorough inspection. The inspector basically narrated what he was looking at, which was really helpful for me understanding new mechanicals or features of the home. Responsive to questions. Professional.

Terri Carta

A very detailed inspection with the complete report with pictures provided the next day

October 9, 2023

A very detailed inspection with the complete report with pictures provided the next day. The inspector answered all of my questions on-site, which was extremely useful as a first-time homebuyer to know what I was getting into.

Matt Sezer

What I liked about the inspection was that it was not rushed

October 7, 2023

What I liked about the inspection was that it was not rushed, we estimated it will take an hour to go through everything but she took her time and answered questions and it went over an hour and we didn’t feel it was a rushed at all.

They where little around 25/50usd over the best price in the market but i feel it was worth it

Andy Oulia

Will be recommending him and Gotham City home inspections to all of my friends and family!

October 2, 2023

Steven Kim went above and beyond and looked at everything! He educated us as we are first time buyers and didn’t make us feel uncomfortable asking any questions! He was amazing at his job and we feel confident moving forward with our new home thanks to Steven kim!! I would recommend him to anyone and will be recommending him and Gotham City home inspections to all of my friends and family!

liana le

Strongly recommend

October 2, 2023

Sadhya did the inspection for me and she was very thorough and personable, strongly recommend.

Kevin Foley

I am so grateful!

October 2, 2023

I would give Gotham City Home Inspections 500 stars if I could! I wasn’t sure I needed an inspection before I bought my apartment, but the inspector found a serious water leak which I didn’t know about and which would have cost me $1000’s if she hadn’t spotted it before the contract was signed. I am so grateful! The inspector (Sadhya) was also extremely prompt, professional, and helpful.

Kristina Milnor

We would definitely recommend him to everyone!

September 25, 2023

Andrew Magarino exceeded our expectations. He was very friendly and answered all our questions. He was very thorough throughout the entire home inspection. He did not rush through the inspection. He explained everything as he noticed it, gave us recommendations, and cost friendly tips. We would definitely recommend him to everyone!

Katherine Flores

I’m happy to recommend him.

September 19, 2023

Andrew was super professional, diligent and happy to answer any questions I had and talk me through what he was seeing in real time. His report was also done efficiently. I’m happy to recommend him.

Karishma Vyas

They were really thorough, timely, kind and listened to my concerns

September 18, 2023

They were really thorough, timely, kind and listened to my concerns. I would definitely use Gotham City again if I need another inspection soon!

Hana Sato Thomas

Thank you!

September 7, 2023

On-time, professional, and very detail orientated. Report was provided the next day and was easy to understand. Thank you!

Rafael Torres

10/10 would recommend!

September 6, 2023

Tony with Gotham City Home Inspections was great to work with. He was incredibly thorough and gave such a detailed report that it helped us not only know what we were getting into with the house but also get a handful of the repairs completed by the sellers before we move in. 10/10 would recommend!

Hilliary Latham

Always professional and diligent!

August 30, 2023

The Best inspectors in the city! Always professional and diligent!

Anna Vlas

Quick, knowledgeable, thorough but easy to understand reports

August 30, 2023

Time in and time out the best in the business when it comes to Home Inspections. Quick, knowledgeable, thorough but easy to understand reports. Tops!

Scott Musmanno

Thorough, precise, carful not to damage anything in the property, polite, and patient.

August 23, 2023

Steven was great! Thorough, precise, carful not to damage anything in the property, polite, and patient. He went through everything with me step by step and made sure I understood and had a grasp on what we were talking about.

Orion Klein

I would gladly use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.

August 23, 2023

Gotham City were able to fit in an inspection with short notice. The inspector, Sadhya, was on time, friendly and professional. She did a thorough inspection and pointed out things of note and potential concern to me. I would gladly use them again and highly recommend them to anyone.

Eugene Han

We are very impressed and would 100% hire him back in the future

August 13, 2023

Andrew is top knotch , very knowledgeable , meticulous and patiently answered our questions.

We are very impressed and would 100% hire him back in the future

Steven Young

Highly recommended.

August 8, 2023

Gotham City was very responsive in scheduling, they showed up on time and report was delivered as promised. Our inspector took our follow up call on a few items and was able to answer any additional questions we had. Highly recommended.

Nilar Chan

I really appreciated the confidence Gotham City Home gave us.

August 7, 2023

Really great service from start to finish. Andrew who did our inspection was thorough, polite and professional, and explained things to me as he went. The apartment we did the inspection on was a wreck and a gut renovation situation. For that reason, I really appreciated the confidence Gotham City Home gave us.

Elizabeth Arin Dilts Marshall

Can’t recommend them enough!

July 31, 2023

Had a great time working with Gotham City Home Inspections, they were on time and broke everything down so it was really easy to understand as first time home buyers. Can’t recommend them enough!

Claire Pedersen

Highly recommend.

July 26, 2023

Anthony was thorough, detail-oriented and super knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Jenny Hall

Patient and answered all our questions

July 25, 2023

Very thorough, patient and answered all our questions

Shreya Ghei

Very professional definitely 5 star

July 24, 2023

Gave a very detailed inspection, very professional Definitely 5 star, my inspector was Andrew Magarino.

Ricardo Vaz

Would absolutely recommend!

July 13, 2023

Incredibly responsive and very thorough inspection. Made the process easy. Would absolutely recommend!

Delphine Miller

Highly highly recommend!

July 9, 2023

From start to finish it was a seamless process. Easy to schedule. Our inspector was incredibly knowledgeable. Highly highly recommend!

Lauren Redler

Recommend!!

July 7, 2023

Had a great, easy experience working with Gotham City Home Inspections. Recommend!!

Julia Lourie

A great experience overall!

July 7, 2023

Steven Kim was the most professional and thorough inspector we could have hoped for. He explained everything to us calmly, patiently and meticulously. We received the final inspection report very quickly for the amount of work done. My correspondence with Patrick over the phone was also exceptional. A great experience overall!

Martha Garcia

Went above and beyond his inspection.

July 7, 2023

Our inspector deserves more than 5 stars. Went above and beyond his inspection.

Thomas Gaeta

What a great experience!

July 6, 2023

Truly excellent! What a great experience!

James Neu

Steven did a great job.

July 1, 2023

Steven did a great job. Before he starts the inspections, he let me know the detail of the works, what is in-scope and what is not.

Tony Liu

I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a top-notch home inspection service.

June 30, 2023

I recently hired Gotham City for a home inspection, and I am beyond satisfied with their exceptional service. From start to finish, everything was handled with the utmost professionalism, attention to detail, and care. The inspectors

, Andrew and Anthony arrived on time and were incredibly thorough in examining the property, explaining everything he was doing and recommending any necessary repairs. What I appreciated most was the attention to detail in the report that I received a few days later. The detailed report laid out all the issues that were found during the inspection, paired with pictures and clear explanations. It was extremely helpful in understanding the condition of the property and what areas needed to be addressed. Overall, I couldn’t be happier with Gotham City’s service. They are reliable, efficient, and provide great value for the cost. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a top-notch home inspection service.

Keyser Otanchi

Highly recommend Gotham City!!

June 29, 2023

Incredibly knowledgeable and professional service. The inspector was very thorough with his work and searched high and low. Highly recommend Gotham City!!

Michael McDonagh

Felt like we were working with true professionals

June 26, 2023

Felt like we were working with true professionals

Ross Beane

I recommend Sadhya and Gotham City Home Inspections!

June 25, 2023

Sadhya from Gotham City Home Inspections was professional and thorough throughout the inspection of the apartment I’m looking to buy. It gave me peace of mind to hear the results of the inspection and she was able to explain things to me in terms I would understand. I recommend Sadhya and Gotham City Home Inspections!

Miranda Steinberg

Highly recommend

June 24, 2023

Easy to schedule, responsive, and Andrew was an excellent home inspector. He was super thorough, explained a lot as he worked, and the review was comprehensive

Blake L.

I’m glad I chose Gotham!

June 23, 2023

Andrew was very professional and did a did a thorough inspection. He explained his finding during the process which was very helpful. I’m glad I chose Gotham!

Mary Walker

Patient and professional and an over all delight to work with.

June 22, 2023

Sadhya was Very thorough and responsive to questions. Patient and professional and an over all delight to work with.

Sarah Enichen

I highly recommend Gotham to anyone wanting an excellent experience

June 14, 2023

As a real estate agent in Brooklyn it’s vital to have an inspector who I can trust. Gotham is by far the best inspection provider I’ve encountered in my 19+ years of working in sales. They are professional, punctual, responsive, and very thorough when examining a property. They explain in detail every aspect of the inspection to their clients in relatable and understandable ways, and they provide the written report within 24 hours. I highly recommend Gotham to anyone wanting an excellent experience

Brad Bateman

I would highly recommend.

June 11, 2023

Tony, the founder himself inspected my first house purchase and was as through as I could imagine. He was never rushed and spent over 2 hours on just 1750 square feet. I would highly recommend.

Jian Tan

Excellent service.

June 1, 2023

Excellent service. These guys are professional and through and explained their finding very well. Worth the peace of mind before purchasing a home.

Ido Lavi

Good work and we got the report the next day.

May 31, 2023

Great work. The inspector got into a car accident (not his fault) right before the inspection. He very respectfully called to tell our agent he would be late, and still made it only 20 minutes after the inspection time was originally scheduled to begin. Good work and we got the report the next day.

Collin Spears

Professional, efficient, very fast turnaround on scheduling & completing the report.

May 14, 2023

Professional, efficient, very fast turnaround on scheduling & completing the report. Sadhya gave clear explanations of what to repair, what not to worry about, and what she was not able to inspect.

Daniel Bergey

Very thorough, professional inspection.

May 12, 2023

Very thorough, professional inspection.

Ryan Trinder

I highly recommend them.

May 11, 2023

Highly professional, reliable and on-time! I highly recommend them.

Neta Alexander

A group of kind and knowledgable professionals.

May 6, 2023

My go to team! Always on time, always great turnaround on reports. A group of kind and knowledgable professionals.

Molly Franklin

The final report was incredibly useful.

April 27, 2023

Really easy scheduling, and the inspector was really professional and attentive to detail. The final report was incredibly useful.

Agustín Santiago Castaño

Highly recommended!

April 27, 2023

Andrew Magarino is a very experienced and professional inspector. He was very thorough and checked every detail and we felt very assured with his inspection. Highly recommended!

Nico Meyer-Rogge

Thank you so much, Andrew.

April 21, 2023

The whole booking process was smooth, easy and the customer service was top notch. Andrew was my inspector. He was on time, went through all the details, explain everything to me patiently, provided tips, and he had a great and friendly attitude. I felt like I received Home 101 course. Thank you so much, Andrew.

Aicha Ziba

Sadhya from Gotham City Home Inspections did our inspection.

April 20, 2023

Sadhya from Gotham City Home Inspections did our inspection. She was extremely knowledgeable and forthright with her findings. We couldn’t have asked for a better home inspection experience.

Ryan Boyd

Professional and on point – fair price.

April 16, 2023

Professional and on point – fair price.

Steve Lelex

Great experience

April 15, 2023

Great experience, only use Gotham for my inspection needs

Michael Wohlfeld

Andrew was wonderful!!!

April 11, 2023

Andrew was wonderful!!! He was very patient…He answered all my questions…He was easy to talk to…Andrew was very knowledgeable and up to date with the current codes…I was very satisfied…I would definitely recommend Gotham City

Home Inspections…Ask for Andrew…You won’t be disappointed…

Violette Patrick

Thank you Gotham Denise and Sadhya!

April 7, 2023

Gotham city was able to come out the next day to the Soundview/Shorehaven area of the Bronx for an inspection and then they sent me the report the next day before 11 AM. Thank you Gotham Denise and Sadhya!

Armando Ramirez

Professional service from start to finish.

April 7, 2023

Gotham was very responsive and helpful, and flexible with timing. Professional service from start to finish.

Max Duykers

I highly recommend their service.

April 6, 2023

Gotham is the go-to home inspection company. They are always professional, courteous, thorough, and responsive. I highly recommend their service.

Christina Prostano

Gotham City Home Inspections have the most experienced personnel when it comes to evaluating a property’s condition for a buyer.

April 6, 2023

Gotham City Home Inspections have the most experienced personnel when it comes to evaluating a property’s condition for a buyer. They collectively have thousands of home inspections under their belt and understand how to clearly communicate concerns identified that still show how valuable the opportunity can be for their clients

Michael Corley

Thank you!

April 5, 2023

The company is very professional and responsive even late night and on weekends. Easy process and reliable service. Manny did an excellent and thorough inspection. Thank you!

Orsolya Kekko

Reports come asap.

April 5, 2023

Reports come asap.

Sandy DIMINO

Gotham City responded immediately over the phone and worked with us to schedule an inspection on very short notice.

April 5, 2023

Gotham City responded immediately over the phone and worked with us to schedule an inspection on very short notice. Sadhya inspected our apartment and did an excellent and thorough job, and she was very friendly and easy to work with.

John Shakespear

Janet Real Estate Professional

April 4, 2023

I use gotham for all my inspections, they alwasy do a great job! Janet Real Estate Professional

Janet McQueeney

Clear and well explained.

April 3, 2023

Great very thorough inspection. On time. Clear and well explained.

Mia Dallorso

Very efficient.

April 2, 2023

Was flexible when I needed to postpone the inspection by a day, was prompt to the appointment, professional, and a quick turnaround on the report itself. Very efficient. It was a pleasure working with Tony.

J L

Tony was knowledgeable and very detailed.

April 1, 2023

Tony was knowledgeable and very detailed.

Howard Kagan

I would recommend highly.

March 31, 2023

I was amazed at the punctuality, ease of booking, and the meticulous nature of the inspector. She was perfect! I would recommend highly.

Alessandro De Camilli

Highly recommend!

March 30, 2023

Thorough and prompt report, took their time, friendly and courteous. Highly recommend!

Joseph Martin

Thank you!

March 29, 2023

Gotham City was amazing from start to finish with our home inspection. Booking was so easy, and our inspector was friendly, thorough, accommodating, and answered any/all questions we had. Thank you!

Madison Back

Andrew was very friendly and professional

March 28, 2023

Andrew was very friendly and professional, he did a great job. He also explained everything to me as he put it into the report which was extremely helpful.

Rachael Fox

From start to finish, they’re the best in what they do.

March 27, 2023

From start to finish, they’re the best in what they do. I would recommend them to anyone who is doing a home inspection.

Eddos

Sadhya was great

March 15, 2023

Sadhya was great

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

Exceptional service, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a thorough and expert inspection of a property.

March 14, 2023

Exceptional service, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a thorough and expert inspection of a property. Certainly gave us a high level of piece of mind that no stone was left unturned. Gotham was a bit more expensive than others but well worth it. We’ve had inspections done on our past property purchases and have some experience with inspectors so can say with confidence we would use Gotham again.

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

Highly recommend.

March 13, 2023

Very thorough and communicative. Highly recommend.

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable inspection company.

March 13, 2023

I have not had a home inspection for almost 27 years so I was very pleased with the promptness and detail (including photos) in my report.

I also asked many questions and Steven was very patient and kind answering each one. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable inspection company.

D Hopkins

highly recommend

March 13, 2023

On point and we’ll spoken people, highly recommend

Flowers On M

The inspector was extremely friendly, thorough, and informative.

March 13, 2023

The inspector was extremely friendly, thorough, and informative.

Chuck Wooldridge

Excellent service!

March 13, 2023

Everything was handled expeditiously and professionally from beginning to end. The office staff accommodated a last minute appointment change and the inspector did a good job explaining his observations and findings. Excellent service!

Raquel Ayala

I would definitely recommend.

March 13, 2023

The Gotham City Home Inspector

was very efficient, knowledgable and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Keith Arthur

Been using this company for years.

March 13, 2023

Been using this company for years. They are very responsive and aim to please. The inspectors are on time and very pleasant and discuss all that is checked with the customer right then and there and follow up with a detailed report. Like the fact that they can work on the weekends as well as weekdays to be flexible with customer schedules as well.

Toni Martin

I would definitely use them again in the future.

March 13, 2023

Great communication and very professional. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Alex Brecher

10/10 experience.

March 10, 2023

Steven was very through in his inspection. 10/10 experience.

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

Professional, and a pleasure to deal with 🙂

March 6, 2023

Gotham, is truly reliable and thorough, does more need to be said? Isnt that what every home buyer wants? Well than this should suffice. Professional, and a pleasure to deal with 🙂

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

Thank you, Andrew, for making the process a smooth one!

March 1, 2023

I referred Andrew of Gotham City Home Inspections to my clients on a new development purchase. The entire experience was pleasant, efficient and educational for both me and my clients who were pleased with how thorough Andrew is. I would absolutely recommend GCHI without hesitation. Thank you, Andrew, for making the process a smooth one!

kevinm@builtrightdigital.com

Would recommend highly and use again!

February 14, 2023

We had a great experience – the inspection was scheduled very quickly and on short notice, the inspection was thorough and professional and the report was detailed and extremely helpful. Would recommend highly and use again!

Benjamin Clark

Well worth the money for the service.

January 12, 2023

Extremely thorough but also very friendly. Great explanations and detailed analysis during the walk through. Our inspector, Andrew, was top notch. I only called a few other inspectors but Gotham was competitive on pricing. Well worth the money for the service.

Uchenna Bright

Thank you!

January 6, 2023

I liked our inspector very much. He was thorough, detailed and answered all of my questions. Thank you!

Rebecca Cohen

Steven was very thorough and we got the report the next day

January 4, 2023

Steven was very thorough and we got the report the next day. Queens Studio Coop Inspection

Alana Lindsay

Andrew Magarino was thorough and professional in covering all aspects of the inspection.

December 30, 2022

Andrew Magarino was thorough and professional in covering all aspects of the inspection. I have worked with him before and with Gotham City Home Inspections. The buyers I represent were extremely grateful for his clear and informative discussion at the time of the inspection and also with the documentation provided in his written report. It will be very valuable to them in the process of making an offer and a decision on the property they are considering.

Joan Goldberg

We highly recommend him and Gotham City Inspection!!

December 28, 2022

Andrew did our home inspection and was so thorough! He gave us so much information and detail about the home. He was professional, but also very personable and comfortable to be around. We really appreciate him! we highly recommend him and Gotham City Inspection!!

Cameron Minaberry

Very thorough and helpful

December 26, 2022

Very thorough and helpful

Philip Fox

Super easy to work with.

December 23, 2022

Super easy to work with. Our inspector was great.

Adam Bozek

Worth every penny spent

December 21, 2022

Worth every penny spent

Robert Gosden

Highly recommend

December 7, 2022

Easy to schedule and very thorough. Sadiyah was wonderful. We got the report the next day and she answered all the questions we had. Highly recommend

Rita Abdelmessih Knotts

Highly recommend.

November 29, 2022

Very fast scheduling on a holiday. Excellent thorough inspection with great communication and detail. Highly recommend.

Bill Douloumbakas

Highly recommend

November 27, 2022

Manny , the inspector, was very professional. Took his time to evaluate , didn’t rush at all. Thank you so much Manny. Highly recommend

Vladimir Rumyantsev

Highly recommend these guys!

November 26, 2022

Very thorough inspection. Highly recommend these guys!

Steve Beganyi

Thank you!

November 25, 2022

Tony and Company are fantastic, super responsive and professional, great value, and their inspection is very informative and thorough.

Thank you!

Stephen Redden

Would highly recommend Gotham city home inspections!

November 24, 2022

They were super responsive and I was able to schedule my inspection for the next day. The inspector Andrew was super informative and was very pleasant to work with. Would highly recommend Gotham city home inspections!

Lily Chiu

Great experience overall

November 23, 2022

Great experience overall. The process was seamless from start to finish! Price is fair!

Jonathan Ngo

Great experience, only use Gotham for my inspection needs

November 22, 2022

Great experience, only use Gotham for my inspection needs

Michael Wohlfeld

It’s always great to work with Gotham City Home Inspection.

November 20, 2022

It’s always great to work with Gotham City Home Inspection. All of inspectors are very professional and work hard. They always show up on time and spent time to look all check point for my buyer. Dependable service!

Toshi Mochizuki

We highly recommend Gothan City Home Inspections if you’re looking for an inspector.

November 13, 2022

We enjoyed our experience working with Gothan City Home Inspections, which is a weird thing to say about a home inspection service. Tony was thorough, communicative, puctual, professional, and he took the time to answer all our questions. We highly recommend Gothan City Home Inspections if you’re looking for an inspector.

Jennifer Liepis

We highly recommend Gothan City Home Inspections if you’re looking for an inspector.

November 9, 2022

We enjoyed our experience working with Gothan City Home Inspections, which is a weird thing to say about a home inspection service. Tony was thorough, communicative, puctual, professional, and he took the time to answer all our questions. We highly recommend Gothan City Home Inspections if you’re looking for an inspector.

Jennifer Liepis

Emmanuel was so thorough, professional, and helpful

November 7, 2022

Emmanuel was so thorough, professional, and helpful! The whole process was stress-free, responsive, and educational.

YSY

Great service, easy and fast scheduling process

November 3, 2022

Great service, easy and fast scheduling process, and Sadhya our inspector was very efficient and ready to explain things on site and give some advice. The report was back the same night. I would use them again!

Romy Rodiek

We had a seamless experience

November 1, 2022

We had a seamless experience. Always happy with Gotham and their results.

Gavin Hammon

For NYC and the 5 boroughs, its Gotham exclusively!

October 27, 2022

As a real estate broker and professional, I understand the differences between a top shelf inspection service and an average inspection service. For NYC and the 5 boroughs, its Gotham exclusively!

Peter Becker

Andrew at Gotham is the best inspector in nyc.

October 26, 2022

Andrew at Gotham is the best inspector in nyc.

Erion Ahmetaj

5 stars.

October 25, 2022

Extremely thorough and professional. 5 stars.

James Crandall

The inspection report was easy to comprehend and gave us the reassurance we needed.

October 10, 2022

Worth every penny. Gotham City was referred to us by friends who were also first-time homebuyers. Our inspector (and theirs) were incredibly thorough and answered any question we had throughout the process. The inspection report was easy to comprehend and gave us the reassurance we needed.

Kristen Gaerlan

Andrew is thorough, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful.

September 23, 2022

Andrew is thorough, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. I have used him countless times and always recommend him to my clients- he always has the answers and is there for future questions.

Sascha Beicken

Very thorough and knowledgeable!

September 22, 2022

Very thorough and knowledgeable!

Navin Gupta

Manny was very detail oriented and explained to me every step of the process.

September 21, 2022

Manny was very detail oriented and explained to me every step of the process.

Mina Marsow

Great Value!!

September 20, 2022

Very professional Both Men came and knew what they where talking about. Great Value!!

Michael Gani

My favorite home inspectors!

September 19, 2022

My favorite home inspectors! Thorough and efficient. 10+ years working with Gotham.

Jessica Peters

I’d recommend this company anytime and every time!

September 16, 2022

Gotham City was fantastic! Super professional, answered every phone call and email quickly and with friendliness. Our inspector Andrew was clearly very knowledgable and patient with all our first-time queries. I’d recommend this company anytime and every time!

Taylor Valentine

Great inspector, thank you Andrew!

August 9, 2022

Great inspector, thank you Andrew!

Albert Mizrahi

He made sure all of our questions were answered!!!

August 6, 2022

Andrew was awesome and very knowledgeable. He made sure all of our questions were answered!!!

Dan Ackley

Inspectors did a great and thorough job. Loved their recommendations.

July 29, 2022

Inspectors did a great and thorough job. Loved their recommendations.

Elizabeth Best

Real pros and worth every penny

July 28, 2022

incredible inspection. got a 30 page report with everything I could possibly want to know. Real pros and worth every penny

Austin Zhang

I’ve been a real estate agent for 6+ years and the inspection with Gotham (particularly with our inspector Andrew Magarino) was the best inspection experience I’ve ever had.

July 27, 2022

I’ve been a real estate agent for 6+ years and the inspection with Gotham (particularly with our inspector Andrew Magarino) was the best inspection experience I’ve ever had. Andrew walked around with my buyer the entire time, answering every single question she had, and in a way that made us all feel like we were learning tons of golden nuggets of information together. He was extremely personable and thorough, and I will be recommending him to all my clients moving forward. Thank you Andrew!

Ali Sherbach

Couldn’t recommend more!

July 7, 2022

Andrew from Gotham City Home Inspections was absolutely fantastic. He was patient with our endless questions, clear with his responses and and provided commentary on both the great things he noticed and those that warranted changes or a closer look. The team was able to schedule our inspection and provide a through report in a very tight timeline. Couldn’t recommend more!

Faizal Karmali

The inspector was terrific.

July 6, 2022

The inspector was terrific. He was patient, explained everything and was very thorough. I would highly recommend

Diane Larkin

I highly highly recommend them!

July 5, 2022

Working with Gotham for my first home purchase was such a breeze. They were recommended by my broker who spoke very highly of Gotham. I had to reschedule multiple times due to scheduling issues with the seller but Gotham was super flexible with last minute inspection date changes. Kevin who came onsite to inspect was super thorough and detailed. He uncovered a lot of issues that I would’ve never known had he not gone through ever appliance, door hinge, hvac, sub panels, etc., for a good hour and a half. I highly highly recommend them!

Joseph Kim

I highly recommend Gotham City Home Inspections!

July 4, 2022

Manny was extremely thorough and kind during the inspection. He walked me through each concern and answered any follow up questions that came to mind. His report was timely and very helpful. I highly recommend Gotham City Home Inspections!

Amy DiLorenzo

Tony was ultra thorough – couldn’t recommend more highly!

July 1, 2022

Tony was ultra thorough – couldn’t recommend more highly!

Julia Gytri

Fantastic customer service.

June 29, 2022

Setting up the reservation was easy and Gotham was very accommodating when I needed to reschedule. Tony arrived early, was courteous and patient, and was extremely thorough with his inspection. He happily answered every question we had – and there were several. We definitely recommend him. EDIT: After posting the above review, I had a question about one element of the inspection report. I emailed the company and within an hour — at 7:30 pm — the inspector called me to talk through the question. Fantastic customer service.

Steve Bocknek

Eddie and GCHI were professional kind and very detailed

June 27, 2022

Eddie and GCHI were professional kind and very detailed

The Muse Events Director

I will recommend Gotham to my buyers

June 23, 2022

I had recommended Gotham City Home Inspections for my 1stvtime buyer. Gotham was very responsive, reasonable in price, very thorough during the inspection, and very professional. I was at the Inspection and Manny Martinez had a very kind, friendly, and extremely professional. I will recommend Gotham to my buyers. – Gina S.

Gina Sabio

The inspector was great

June 14, 2022

The inspector was great and talked me through any issues he found.

Kyle Corwin

You need that when time is tight!

June 11, 2022

Very professional, honest and punctual. You need that when time is tight!

Kumuka

Tony was a joy to work with.

June 9, 2022

Tony was a joy to work with. He really cares about his work, about making sure our house was up to snuff, and about us. That matters—a lot. Thank you, Tony!

Brett Nelson

Super professional, would highly recommend

May 13, 2022

Super professional, would highly recommend. Paul was very thorough and explained everything clearly. I liked how quickly they followed up after the inspection and how easy they made everything over email.

May Tilden

Have used these guys countless times since 2014

May 9, 2022

Have used these guys countless times since 2014 – they show up on time, explain what’s happening with the property and provide helpful constructive info.

James Guimaraes

Good job as always!

May 7, 2022

Andrew was the best! Informative, low key, generous with his knowledge and best of all, he kept my clients enthusiasm stoked. Good job as always!

Terry Robison

I can rely on Gotham to provide honest and helpful guidance.

May 1, 2022

Gotham City Home Inspections is a fantastic company. They are professional, detail-oriented, and go the extra mile. As a real estate professional in NYC, I want to provide the best services for my clients, and I can rely on Gotham to provide honest and helpful guidance.

Robert Varvara

Very professional, competent, patient, and skilled!

April 5, 2022

Very professional, competent, patient, and skilled.

Christopher Kromer

Super-responsive, detail oriented and knowledgeable

April 2, 2022

Super-responsive, detail oriented and knowledgeable about the home inspection process. Walked us through the entire process which was especially important as this is our first home purchase. Highly recommended.

Jeffrey Sadaya

They were very thorough and professional!

April 1, 2022

They were very thorough and professional and made sure to explain in simple terms, every step of the way. Will definitely recommend.

Michael Reuben

I highly recommend this team!

March 2, 2022

Everything was done quickly and effectively. They talked me through everything and provided visual of any repairs they recommended. I highly recommend this team.

Chelsey Willis

Very responsive and made me feel comfortable working with them!

March 1, 2022

Tony and Emmanuel were great. Very responsive and made me feel comfortable working with them.

Veronica Miller

very easy to work with!

March 1, 2022

I had to call back many times to reschedule and reconfirm due to our broker’s needs and they were available and very easy to work with! The inspection report was in depth.

Erica Beck

They are wonderful!

February 15, 2022

I am a real estate agent and these guys are some of my go-to for inspectors working in Brooklyn! Tony and Andrew are both wonderful. They have a quick turnaround on their reports, which is thorough. They are available to my clients on short notice and for questions after the visit, which I appreciate!

Carol Wang

They were thorough, prompt, and generous with their time!

February 12, 2022

They were thorough, prompt, and generous with their time. Fantastic.

Emily A

Can’t recommend them enough!

February 12, 2022

Had an amazing experience with Gotham and Inspector Andrew! He was so detailed and explained everything he was doing and what he was looking for. Was very personable and kind. Would rate 6 stars if I could. Can’t recommend them enough!

Sarah Thompson

Very thorough and respectful.

February 5, 2022

Steven Kim did a terrific job on our home inspection. Very thorough and respectful.

David Perlmutter

They were knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.

February 1, 2022

Very happy with the service. They were knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. Highly recommended.

Keith Krinsky

What a wonderful experience!

January 12, 2022

What a wonderful experience my clients and I had with this company from the first time we spoke until the end of the inspection. There were a few bumps along the way with scheduling, which was our fault not theirs and they remained professional and eager to find a solution. Additionally Andrew was our inspector, and he was kind, polite, presentable, punctual and extremely knowledgable. HE did the whole inspection with me and then rewalked my clients through the entire house again for as long as they needed. Will definetly use again.

John Dugan

Excellent job on my home inspection

January 9, 2022

Steven did an excellent job on my home inspection and explained everything to me. Thank you!

Michael Ferrandino

Home Inspections were terrific!

January 1, 2022

Gotham Home Inspections were terrific! They were thorough, answered all my questions and were very prompt on providing their report. I would definitely recommend them and use them again!

Justin Birchard

Robert did an excellent job on my home inspection and explained everything to me. Thank you!

November 11, 2021

Robert did an excellent job on my home inspection and explained everything to me. Thank you!

Michael Ferrandino

Thought he was great

November 7, 2021

Had Anthony C do my inspection. Thought he was great. My broker was also very impressed and said he would refer Gotham moving forward.

Matt Derr

Consistent and trustworthy

November 5, 2021

My go to people for home inspections. Consistent and trustworthy. Unbiased and always there to answer additional questions.

Christophe Tedjasukmana

Great to work. Very professional and walk you through all aspects of the inspection.

October 30, 2021

Great to work. Very professional and walk you through all aspects of the inspection.

Lance Soderstrom

Such a great and responsive team! I highly recommend Gotham city Home inspection.

October 22, 2021

Such a great and responsive team! I highly recommend Gotham city Home inspection.

Matt Hendel

very professional, thorough and detailed service. My buyer was very satisfied with the work that was done!!

October 19, 2021

very professional, thorough and detailed service. My buyer was very satisfied with the work that was done!!

Evangelos Theoharis

Very thorough

October 15, 2021

Very thorough

Rich Kim

Friendly, and endlessly patient!

October 15, 2021

Mike was extremely informed, friendly, and endlessly patient with us for our in-person walkthrough.

Peter Vidani

Very easy to work with and super comprehensive in their inspection and report!

October 12, 2021

Very easy to work with and super comprehensive in their inspection and report!

Amy Babington

Fantastic experience!

October 8, 2021

Fantastic experience with Gotham Inspections. Everyone I dealt with was very professional and kind. The report was completed within 24 hours.

Maggie Fales

Excellent and detail oriented. Went the extra step for us

October 8, 2021

Excellent and detail oriented. Went the extra step for us

Todd Stevens

A good experience all around.

October 4, 2021

Andrew was thorough and efficient. He answered all my “dumb” questions in detail, and explained all I needed to know. The formal report arrived the next day. A good experience all around.

Laura Hansen

Highly recommend Gotham!

September 15, 2021

Andrew was excellent, professional, knowledgeable, and polite. He was pleasant to deal with,,, i would highly recommend Andrew and Gotham City Home Inspections to all of my clients. Thank you Pat Kessler/ Kessler Realty

Arthur Kessler

I’d definitely recommend them!

September 7, 2021

These guys were really thorough and responsive. I’d definitely recommend them.

Nathan Cahn

Friendly, flexible, knowledgable, and professional!

August 22, 2021

As a real estate agent Gotham City Home Inspections is on the top of my list to recommend to my clients before purchasing a new home. They are friendly, flexible, knowledgable, and professional but more importantly, they do not just provide an inspection! They thoroughly explain to my buyers how things work in their new homes, what to expect as things age and important maintenance and upkeep to keep their homes in tip top shape for years to come. They really give peace of mind during an extremely vulnerable time during the buying process.

Greg Schmalbach

Top notch!

August 16, 2021

Tony was quick to return my call and get our inspection scheduled. Paul, our inspector, was top notch and available to answer our questions and make sure to look closely at anything we were especially concerned about or interested in.

Sam Raddatz

Great and Very Thorough!

August 10, 2021

Andrew is great, very thorough and willing to walk you through everything with detail and clarity.

Chris Schuett

Tony at Gotham is Great! Very Responsive, Knowledgeable and always available.

August 4, 2021

Tony at Gotham is Great! Very Responsive, Knowledgeable and always available.

A.C.

A+++ inspection!

July 29, 2021

A+++ inspection. Professional, reliable and thorough inspection. Report was timely and included helpful checklists. Questions were answered and limitations of report were explained.

Norma Anastacia Roper

great, prompt, thorough work!

July 22, 2021

great, prompt, thorough work

Kari Olmon

Thank you, Andrew!

July 18, 2021

I can think of no better inspection experience. Andrew was patient, thorough, knowledgeable, and gave us total confidence in his detailed analysis of this home. Thank you, Andrew!

Laura Murdoch

Very thorough, excellent customer service!

July 15, 2021

Very thorough, excellent customer service!

Janet Ramos

What more can you ask for?

July 3, 2021

On time. Professional. No nonsense. What more can you ask for when moving through the home buying process? 100% recommend and as a Real Estate Professional would not hesitate to use again.

Timothy Field

Outstanding!

July 1, 2021

Andrew was extremely helpful, thorough and professional. He did an outstanding job.

Gavin and Rebecca Cohen

very professional and thorough!

June 30, 2021

Anthony was very professional and thorough with the inspection, he made us feel comfortable about the process and explained every single finding from Low to moderate risk. Definitely satisfied with the service and no doubt I will be using them again. As a first time home buyer I cannot stress the importance of having a great support system and great team lined up to make the process of purchasing your first home as smooth as possible and Gotham city inspections was a great addition to our team.

Megan Medrano

Would 100% Hire Again

June 23, 2021

Tony from Gotham was just great. Professional, thorough and clear. Would 100% hire him again.

Amol Mhatre

Thorough, professional and fast!

June 22, 2021

very thorough and professional…and the report came fast!

Tiffany Appleton

very thorough

June 14, 2021

Anthony was very thorough with the inspection & always responsive. They did a great job and I recommend him & the Gotham team.

Bobby C3

Highly recommend Gotham!

June 10, 2021

Andrew was courteous, kind and so very helpful! He was prompt, quick, thorough, and made me feel so much more comfortable with purchasing our apartment. Highly recommend Gotham!

Alex Joy Pucci

Amazing

May 19, 2021

They are professional and excellent. I love you so much Gotham City Home Inspection guys.

A home and commercial inspection dream.

Anonymous

Tony was great!

May 16, 2021

Tony and his assistant did a very thorough home inspection, and promptly delivered a detailed report, including very detailed color photographs.

Mary Case

knowledgeable Inspector

May 13, 2021

We used then to so a home inspection. The inspector was very knowledgeable and was able to explain everything that was going on with the house. The inspection report was through and timely. We received it the next day. We would definitely use them again.

Eugene Chiu

Andrew was great!

May 10, 2021

Andrew was great! Extremely thorough and considerate in his approach. He answered all of our questions and thoughtfully explained what we didn’t understand. I would recommend GC and I will certainly be using them again for sure for further inspections.

JM Cento

Nice work!

May 6, 2021

Tony was lovely, professional and thorough!

Kate Shilling

Exceptional experience

May 4, 2021

I worked with Gotham City to provide the pre-sale inspection report for an apartment that I’m purchasing. As a first-time home buyer, I had lots of questions about what to expect from the inspection, and while I don’t have any other home inspection experiences to compare it to, I’m positive this was an exceptional experience. From the very beginning, working with Tony was easy. He responded to my initial inquiry about an inspection almost immediately (even on a holiday weekend), and set up an appointment within the next 5 days. On the day of, he showed up promptly when he said he would and got right to work. He was also happy to answer the multitude of questions I had about the building and what went into the report. The level of detail in the report including the photos was great. He even made sure to explain what was going into it as we went along to make sure everything would be clear to me when I received it later. Truly couldn’t recommend Tony highly enough!

Tresa Stephens

I recommend them to all my friends and clients.

April 14, 2021

When it comes to inspections these guys are the best. I recommend them to all my friends and clients.

Aron

Great communication, friendly and responsive staff

April 8, 2021

Great communication, friendly and responsive staff, thorough inspection, quick report. Excellent all around.

Aaron Arnold

I would work with him again in a heartbeat.

April 5, 2021

Tony came highly recommended and delivered on every high expectation. He was professional, thorough, detailed, and timely. His 42-page report came out at 7am the following day and will guide us for several months as we work to address the many relevant and accurate diagnoses he made for the 100-year-old home we purchased in Park Slope. I would work with him again in a heartbeat.

Pat Lee

Andrew was great!

April 2, 2021

Andrew was great. He did a thorough job reviewing the apartment, showing me items noted as he found them and explaining why they mattered. His report summarized all items to follow up on, including lots of photos.

Filip Bortkiewicz

Highly recommend

March 15, 2021

Great service! Mike inspected a property comprehensively and he was very helpful and took the time to explain to us what he was looking at, why and gave us a great evaluation of everything we needed to know.

Vincent Bourzeix

Tony was amazing as always

March 13, 2021

Thorough, methodical, with superior attention to detail, he is a dedicated home inspector, extremely professional, punctual, and responsive. It’s the third time I’ve used him. He’s one of the best.

Evan Ernst

Definitely recommend them

March 12, 2021

Mike did the inspection of my condo. He was very nice, explained to me all details he was writing on inspection, was punctual and got my report within 24 hours as promised.

Carolina Arenas

Good service

March 11, 2021

On time and very professional.

Anthony Ligorelli

Thank you!

March 10, 2021

Very nice people and professional service.

Zhongnan Fang

I would recommend Gotham (and Michael) to anyone for a home inspection.

March 9, 2021

Setting up the appointment was very fast and easy. We were a little behind schedule booking our inspection, and Gotham was able to accommodate us very quickly. Our Inspector (Michael) was right on time and exceptionally professional/thorough/polite/knowledgeable (I do not have a single complaint). I work in the construction inspection industry and was thoroughly impressed.

James Rigley

Thank you Gotham City Home Inspections!

March 8, 2021

I had a great experience working with Tony and crew, everyone at the office was quick to respond to any questions I had! I would highly recommend this business!

PROP HAUS NYC

A Truly Wonderful Experience

February 15, 2021

We have used Gotham City Home Inspections in the past but our experience with Tony C. was really something else. He was knowledgeable, professional, informative, thorough, and communicative. The inspection was detailed and careful and the report was generated quickly as promised. If you want a company who knows what they are doing and can provide above and beyond service, use Gotham City Home Inspections – you won’t be sorry.

Golshad Babai-Runion

Professional and thorough!

February 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Tony inspected a two-family house I was considering buying. He arrived on time and started taking photos of the exterior immediately. He came equipped with everything he needed to inspect the house — even a ladder tall enough to get to the roof. He is super thorough — the inspection took nearly three hours! From my knowledge, usually inspections take an average of 1.5-2 hours only. During COVID times, all safety measures were taken; masks were worn at all times. I received my home inspection report within 24 hours, and report was very detailed. While the price is higher than other home inspection companies, I would not hesitate to use Gotham City Home Inspections again — this is an expense worth paying, especially when you’re purchasing such an expensive investment! Even my dad was impressed by how thorough Tony was, and he’s rarely impressed since he has knowledge in home construction himself.

Sarah Z

January 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Mike was on time, extremely nice, and very thorough. He also explained everything to me in a way I could understand and was very patient with all my questions. Will only use Gotham moving forward!

Carly Katz-Hackman

January 15, 2021

Gotham City Home Inspections inspected a townhouse I’m considering buying. They were kind, professional, and incredibly thorough. Watching them work was an education in itself and they provided me with a 38 page detailed inspection report the same day! Really impressive company and I know so much more about the house now.

Meredith James

January 15, 2021

Terrific experience. Professional, thorough, extremely fast turnaround. Highly recommended.

Jonathan Bayer

January 15, 2021

Gotham Inspection is a great company. We used them back in 2015 when we purchased our condo and just had them inspect a property we are buying in SI. Andrew was thorough and detailed and was very polite and respectful. He delivered a great report the next day with pictures. Tony, the owner, trained him well and his staff was great to work with. We recommend them to anyone.

Lily Lau

January 15, 2021

Very thorough and professional inspection for pre-closing condo purchase. I would definitely use them again!

Jessica Murphy

January 15, 2021

Tony conducted an inspection for me today on Staten Island. He was thorough and very knowledgeable. Tony took his time and answered any questions or concerns I had. Highly recommended!

Patrick Kwan

January 15, 2021

Used Gotham City for a Home Inspection. Andrew was very knowledgeable and thorough. He explained everything he was looking at and answered all my concerns. He was very patient and did not rush through the Inspection.

A. M. M.

January 15, 2021

Tony performed our home inspection. He was incredibly thorough, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure nothing was missed. He answered all our questions on-site and his written report is detailed and clear. We are very happy with Tony’s work and would definitely work with him and Gotham City Home Inspections again in the future.

Forrest

January 15, 2021

Andrew was punctual, professional and well informed. He did a thorough inspection of an apartment I was looking to purchase and was prompt with the follow up report.

Joya Erickson

January 15, 2021

I booked an inspection last minute with Gotham City. The customer service was responsive and super friendly. The inspector Andrew was awesome. Extremely thorough, explained everything as he went through, super knowledgeable, and kind in answering all my questions. The report came the next day and was very detailed. Highly recommended!

Lara Saldanha

January 15, 2021

professional job… thank you

Lindsey Gauzza

January 15, 2021

Easy to book and got the inspection report the next day. Tony is very professional and detailed, explaining well to us what was going on. It was an coop inspection and we are satisfied with their great quality of work. Highly recommend to friends!

Tyler Schwartz

January 15, 2021

The team was really responsive with scheduling issues that came up. Tony is a great guy, very helpful and answered any questions you have on site. Our inspection was on a Saturday morning, and we had our full report by Saturday evening.

Michelangelo II

January 15, 2021

Andrew was awesome. Just really took his time going into every nook and cranny, letting us see the place through his eyes. He was very thorough, very detailed, and very good at explaining both what he was looking at and what he was looking for, and what we should be thinking about as prospective home-owners. On the one hand, just a pleasure to be around someone who’s clearly so good at his job. And on the other, it was truly helpful to us.

Vicky Liu

January 15, 2021

We had a great experience with Gotham City Home Inspectors! Even the listing agent and buyer’s agent both said this was one of the most thorough (yet efficient) inspectors they’ve ever worked with.

We do recommend them!

Jack Pretto

January 15, 2021

Amazing service and great quality or work and report for inspection on townhome we plan to purchase. Andrew M. was awesome at his job and was great and extremely helpful in explaining everything, pointing things out and sharing his thoughts as he went about his work. Very pleased we went with Gotham for our home inspection!

Ben Peled

January 15, 2021

Very detailed inspection

Salvatore Coluccio

January 15, 2021

It was very easy to book Gotham City Home Inspections and the whole experience was positive and seamless. We received our report the next day and it was incredibly thorough which was really helpful. Tony was super professional, funny and nice. He even showed how to use a few of the newer technology pieces inside the condo. He documented everything we saw and more. It was well worth the money to book them and would definitely use them again for a future home inspection.

Stephanie Lum

January 15, 2021

Gotham City Home Inspectors impressed me so much when they inspected the home I was selling that I decided to use them for the home I was purchasing also.

Zvi Reisch

January 15, 2021

The inspector was very professional, particularly given the concerns around COVID-19. His expertise and advice was very helpful.

Edward Stelz

January 15, 2021

The team came in to carry out the inspection on the apartment we were looking to buy. They were thorough, professional and prompt with excellent attention to detail and communication throughout. Great value.

Garrett Ullom

January 15, 2021

We went with Gotham City Home Inspections based off of a friend’s recommendation and we’re glad to report that they more than lived up to our friends kind words.

Rebecca Binson

January 15, 2021

Great service. Very reliable.

Kaeppler Rissmann

January 15, 2021

Very professional, timely and thorough!

Jaime Szymanski

January 15, 2021

this was a great experience i highly recommend, thank you!

Laura Herring

January 15, 2021

Very professional! Performed top quality inspection for very reasonable price.

Allan L

January 15, 2021

Andrew was very responsive to questions and his report was concise, thorough, and easy to understand.

Aria

January 15, 2021

Very professional, exceptionally thorough, inspector was awesome, very pleasant and didn’t miss a thing !!!! Highly recommend!!!!!

Very very happy with service!!!

Thankyou

Anthony Felicia

January 15, 2021

Super friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to see up appointment and right on time. Explained as he went. Great experience!

Karl Cyprien

January 15, 2021

Excellent service, detailed report and fair prices, highly recommend them

Katie Hankinson

January 15, 2021

Very impressed with the apt inspection conducted – provided a lot of reassurance.

Shanequa Parsons

January 15, 2021

Tony was great. He was so thorough and professional. Even the seller and her agent were impressed. I would highly recommend Gotham to any home buyers.

Katerina Petraki

January 15, 2021

Gotham was recommended by friends and I’m happy I chose them. Great experience with Mike. Punctual and very thorough when inspecting our future home! He was very patient with all my questions and explained things very clearly. We received the completed inspection report five hours after his inspection! Great service overall from calling to set up appointment to the completion. Would definitely recommend.

Tara Nadolny

January 15, 2021

Andrew was very helpful. He answered all questions after completing a very thorough inspection.

Michael Interrante

January 15, 2021

Very professional

Antonio Silva Filho

January 15, 2021

Tony is great and very thorough! Helped tremendously in feeling secure about purchasing an apartment in an old building! Absolutely worth the fee.

Beth Bilsborrow

January 15, 2021

Tony was on time, professional, thorough, and straight-talking. I had my inspection report the same day. Highly recommend.

Kimberly Chew

January 15, 2021

Gotham is great. All you can ask for in a home inspection. Tony really takes care of you. He’s very thorough and explains it to you as he goes along.

Sophie Solomon

January 15, 2021

My realtor recommended them and they completed the inspection the following day, and less than 24 hours later had sent the report to my email. It was thorough and comprehensive. Thank you for making the process seamless and quick!

Selvanandakitchen !

January 15, 2021

Very professional service! Highly recommend them to inspect homes.

Gabriel Estadella

January 15, 2021

Incredibly thorough and informative.

Monika Jagiello

January 15, 2021

this firm does a very good job, is responsive and helpful.

Jeremy Kopman

January 15, 2021

quick and efficient service. Thank you

Hannah Schiff

January 15, 2021

Couldn’t be more impressed. So thorough and clear about what he (Andrew) found—the good and the bad. Can’t imagine finding someone better or more value for the cost.

Kelly Webb

January 15, 2021

Very professional and thorough!

Thomas Luczak

January 15, 2021

Excellent, thorough and reliable service.

Peter Kim

Seamless and positive home inspection

January 15, 2021

It was very easy to book Gotham City Home Inspections and the whole experience was positive and seamless. We received our report the next day and it was incredibly thorough which was really helpful. Tony was super professional, funny and nice. He even showed how to use a few of the newer technology pieces inside the condo. He documented everything we saw and more. It was well worth the money to book them and would definitely use them again for a future home inspection.

Aria M

Awesome home inspectors

January 15, 2021

Andrew was awesome. Just really took his time going into every nook and cranny, letting us see the place through his eyes. He was very thorough, very detailed, and very good at explaining both what he was looking at and what he was looking for, and what we should be thinking about as prospective home-owners. On the one hand, just a pleasure to be around someone who’s clearly so good at his job. And on the other, it was truly helpful to us.

Ben P

Property Inspection Services
Serving Greater NYC
Hear From our Customers
5/5

Schedule Your PROPERTY INSPECTION

Call Now! (718) 360-1868

Book Soon for Inspection Before 07-01-2024

RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAl, AND MORE!

GET FREE QUOTE

Schedule Your Inspection

Before You Go!

Schedule Your Inspection