Reviews

Reviews for Gotham City Home Inspections

5-star rated

Schedule Your Inspection

Home » Reviews

Gotham City Home Inspections Reviews


5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 75 reviews)

Very thorough, excellent customer service!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

Very thorough, excellent customer service!

Janet R.

What more can you ask for?

Rated 5 out of 5
July 3, 2021

On time. Professional. No nonsense. What more can you ask for when moving through the home buying process? 100% recommend and as a Real Estate Professional would not hesitate to use again.

Timothy F.

Outstanding!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 1, 2021

Andrew was extremely helpful, thorough and professional. He did an outstanding job.

Gavin C.

very professional and thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 30, 2021

Anthony was very professional and thorough with the inspection, he made us feel comfortable about the process and explained every single finding from Low to moderate risk. Definitely satisfied with the service and no doubt I will be using them again. As a first time home buyer I cannot stress the importance of having a great support system and great team lined up to make the process of purchasing your first home as smooth as possible and Gotham city inspections was a great addition to our team.

Megan M.

Would 100% Hire Again

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2021

Tony from Gotham was just great. Professional, thorough and clear. Would 100% hire him again.

Amol M.

Thorough, professional and fast!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 22, 2021

very thorough and professional…and the report came fast!

Tiffany A.

very thorough

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2021

Anthony was very thorough with the inspection & always responsive. They did a great job and I recommend him & the Gotham team.

Bobby C.

Highly recommend Gotham!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 10, 2021

Andrew was courteous, kind and so very helpful! He was prompt, quick, thorough, and made me feel so much more comfortable with purchasing our apartment. Highly recommend Gotham!

Alex P.

Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2021

They are professional and excellent. I love you so much Gotham City Home Inspection guys.
A home and commercial inspection dream.

Anonymous .

Tony was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2021

Tony and his assistant did a very thorough home inspection, and promptly delivered a detailed report, including very detailed color photographs.

Mary C.

knowledgeable Inspector

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2021

We used then to so a home inspection. The inspector was very knowledgeable and was able to explain everything that was going on with the house. The inspection report was through and timely. We received it the next day. We would definitely use them again.

Eugene C.

Andrew was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2021

Andrew was great! Extremely thorough and considerate in his approach. He answered all of our questions and thoughtfully explained what we didn’t understand. I would recommend GC and I will certainly be using them again for sure for further inspections.

JM C.

Nice work!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2021

Tony was lovely, professional and thorough!

Kate S.

Exceptional experience

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2021

I worked with Gotham City to provide the pre-sale inspection report for an apartment that I’m purchasing. As a first-time home buyer, I had lots of questions about what to expect from the inspection, and while I don’t have any other home inspection experiences to compare it to, I’m positive this was an exceptional experience. From the very beginning, working with Tony was easy. He responded to my initial inquiry about an inspection almost immediately (even on a holiday weekend), and set up an appointment within the next 5 days. On the day of, he showed up promptly when he said he would and got right to work. He was also happy to answer the multitude of questions I had about the building and what went into the report. The level of detail in the report including the photos was great. He even made sure to explain what was going into it as we went along to make sure everything would be clear to me when I received it later. Truly couldn’t recommend Tony highly enough!

Tresa S.

I recommend them to all my friends and clients.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 14, 2021

When it comes to inspections these guys are the best. I recommend them to all my friends and clients.

Aron .

Great communication, friendly and responsive staff

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2021

Great communication, friendly and responsive staff, thorough inspection, quick report. Excellent all around.

Aaron A.

I would work with him again in a heartbeat.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Tony came highly recommended and delivered on every high expectation. He was professional, thorough, detailed, and timely. His 42-page report came out at 7am the following day and will guide us for several months as we work to address the many relevant and accurate diagnoses he made for the 100-year-old home we purchased in Park Slope. I would work with him again in a heartbeat.

Pat L.

Andrew was great!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2021

Andrew was great. He did a thorough job reviewing the apartment, showing me items noted as he found them and explaining why they mattered. His report summarized all items to follow up on, including lots of photos.

Filip B.

Highly recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2021

Great service! Mike inspected a property comprehensively and he was very helpful and took the time to explain to us what he was looking at, why and gave us a great evaluation of everything we needed to know.

Vincent B.

Tony was amazing as always

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2021

Thorough, methodical, with superior attention to detail, he is a dedicated home inspector, extremely professional, punctual, and responsive. It’s the third time I’ve used him. He’s one of the best.

Evan E.

Definitely recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2021

Mike did the inspection of my condo. He was very nice, explained to me all details he was writing on inspection, was punctual and got my report within 24 hours as promised.

Carolina A.

Good service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2021

On time and very professional.

Anthony L.

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2021

Very nice people and professional service.

Zhongnan F.

I would recommend Gotham (and Michael) to anyone for a home inspection.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2021

Setting up the appointment was very fast and easy. We were a little behind schedule booking our inspection, and Gotham was able to accommodate us very quickly. Our Inspector (Michael) was right on time and exceptionally professional/thorough/polite/knowledgeable (I do not have a single complaint). I work in the construction inspection industry and was thoroughly impressed.

James R.

Thank you Gotham City Home Inspections!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2021

I had a great experience working with Tony and crew, everyone at the office was quick to respond to any questions I had! I would highly recommend this business!

PROP N.

A Truly Wonderful Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

We have used Gotham City Home Inspections in the past but our experience with Tony C. was really something else. He was knowledgeable, professional, informative, thorough, and communicative. The inspection was detailed and careful and the report was generated quickly as promised. If you want a company who knows what they are doing and can provide above and beyond service, use Gotham City Home Inspections – you won’t be sorry.

Golshad R.

Professional and thorough!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Tony inspected a two-family house I was considering buying. He arrived on time and started taking photos of the exterior immediately. He came equipped with everything he needed to inspect the house — even a ladder tall enough to get to the roof. He is super thorough — the inspection took nearly three hours! From my knowledge, usually inspections take an average of 1.5-2 hours only. During COVID times, all safety measures were taken; masks were worn at all times. I received my home inspection report within 24 hours, and report was very detailed. While the price is higher than other home inspection companies, I would not hesitate to use Gotham City Home Inspections again — this is an expense worth paying, especially when you’re purchasing such an expensive investment! Even my dad was impressed by how thorough Tony was, and he’s rarely impressed since he has knowledge in home construction himself.

Sarah Z.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Highly recommend! Mike was on time, extremely nice, and very thorough. He also explained everything to me in a way I could understand and was very patient with all my questions. Will only use Gotham moving forward!

Carly H.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Gotham City Home Inspections inspected a townhouse I’m considering buying. They were kind, professional, and incredibly thorough. Watching them work was an education in itself and they provided me with a 38 page detailed inspection report the same day! Really impressive company and I know so much more about the house now.

Meredith J.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Terrific experience. Professional, thorough, extremely fast turnaround. Highly recommended.

Jonathan B.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Gotham Inspection is a great company. We used them back in 2015 when we purchased our condo and just had them inspect a property we are buying in SI. Andrew was thorough and detailed and was very polite and respectful. He delivered a great report the next day with pictures. Tony, the owner, trained him well and his staff was great to work with. We recommend them to anyone.

Lily L.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very thorough and professional inspection for pre-closing condo purchase. I would definitely use them again!

Jessica M.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Tony conducted an inspection for me today on Staten Island. He was thorough and very knowledgeable. Tony took his time and answered any questions or concerns I had. Highly recommended!

Patrick K.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Used Gotham City for a Home Inspection. Andrew was very knowledgeable and thorough. He explained everything he was looking at and answered all my concerns. He was very patient and did not rush through the Inspection.

A M.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Tony performed our home inspection. He was incredibly thorough, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure nothing was missed. He answered all our questions on-site and his written report is detailed and clear. We are very happy with Tony’s work and would definitely work with him and Gotham City Home Inspections again in the future.

Forrest .

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Andrew was punctual, professional and well informed. He did a thorough inspection of an apartment I was looking to purchase and was prompt with the follow up report.

Joya E.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

I booked an inspection last minute with Gotham City. The customer service was responsive and super friendly. The inspector Andrew was awesome. Extremely thorough, explained everything as he went through, super knowledgeable, and kind in answering all my questions. The report came the next day and was very detailed. Highly recommended!

Lara S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

professional job… thank you

Lindsey G.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Easy to book and got the inspection report the next day. Tony is very professional and detailed, explaining well to us what was going on. It was an coop inspection and we are satisfied with their great quality of work. Highly recommend to friends!

Tyler S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

The team was really responsive with scheduling issues that came up. Tony is a great guy, very helpful and answered any questions you have on site. Our inspection was on a Saturday morning, and we had our full report by Saturday evening.

Michelangelo I.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Andrew was awesome. Just really took his time going into every nook and cranny, letting us see the place through his eyes. He was very thorough, very detailed, and very good at explaining both what he was looking at and what he was looking for, and what we should be thinking about as prospective home-owners. On the one hand, just a pleasure to be around someone who’s clearly so good at his job. And on the other, it was truly helpful to us.

Vicky L.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

We had a great experience with Gotham City Home Inspectors! Even the listing agent and buyer’s agent both said this was one of the most thorough (yet efficient) inspectors they’ve ever worked with.
We do recommend them!

Jack P.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Amazing service and great quality or work and report for inspection on townhome we plan to purchase. Andrew M. was awesome at his job and was great and extremely helpful in explaining everything, pointing things out and sharing his thoughts as he went about his work. Very pleased we went with Gotham for our home inspection!

Ben P.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very detailed inspection

Salvatore C.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

It was very easy to book Gotham City Home Inspections and the whole experience was positive and seamless. We received our report the next day and it was incredibly thorough which was really helpful. Tony was super professional, funny and nice. He even showed how to use a few of the newer technology pieces inside the condo. He documented everything we saw and more. It was well worth the money to book them and would definitely use them again for a future home inspection.

Stephanie L.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Gotham City Home Inspectors impressed me so much when they inspected the home I was selling that I decided to use them for the home I was purchasing also.

Zvi R.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

The inspector was very professional, particularly given the concerns around COVID-19. His expertise and advice was very helpful.

Edward S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

The team came in to carry out the inspection on the apartment we were looking to buy. They were thorough, professional and prompt with excellent attention to detail and communication throughout. Great value.

Garrett U.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

We went with Gotham City Home Inspections based off of a friend’s recommendation and we’re glad to report that they more than lived up to our friends kind words.

Rebecca B.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Great service. Very reliable.

Kaeppler R.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional, timely and thorough!

Jaime S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

this was a great experience i highly recommend, thank you!

Laura H.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional! Performed top quality inspection for very reasonable price.

Allan L.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Andrew was very responsive to questions and his report was concise, thorough, and easy to understand.

Aria .

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional, exceptionally thorough, inspector was awesome, very pleasant and didn’t miss a thing !!!! Highly recommend!!!!!
Very very happy with service!!!
Thankyou

Anthony F.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Super friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to see up appointment and right on time. Explained as he went. Great experience!

Karl C.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Excellent service, detailed report and fair prices, highly recommend them

Katie H.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very impressed with the apt inspection conducted – provided a lot of reassurance.

Shanequa P.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Tony was great. He was so thorough and professional. Even the seller and her agent were impressed. I would highly recommend Gotham to any home buyers.

Katerina P.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Gotham was recommended by friends and I’m happy I chose them. Great experience with Mike. Punctual and very thorough when inspecting our future home! He was very patient with all my questions and explained things very clearly. We received the completed inspection report five hours after his inspection! Great service overall from calling to set up appointment to the completion. Would definitely recommend.

Tara N.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Andrew was very helpful. He answered all questions after completing a very thorough inspection.

Michael I.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional

Antonio F.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Tony is great and very thorough! Helped tremendously in feeling secure about purchasing an apartment in an old building! Absolutely worth the fee.

Beth B.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Tony was on time, professional, thorough, and straight-talking. I had my inspection report the same day. Highly recommend.

Kimberly C.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Gotham is great. All you can ask for in a home inspection. Tony really takes care of you. He’s very thorough and explains it to you as he goes along.

Sophie S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

My realtor recommended them and they completed the inspection the following day, and less than 24 hours later had sent the report to my email. It was thorough and comprehensive. Thank you for making the process seamless and quick!

Selvanandakitchen .

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional service! Highly recommend them to inspect homes.

Gabriel E.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Incredibly thorough and informative.

Monika J.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

this firm does a very good job, is responsive and helpful.

Jeremy K.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

quick and efficient service. Thank you

Hannah S.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Couldn’t be more impressed. So thorough and clear about what he (Andrew) found—the good and the bad. Can’t imagine finding someone better or more value for the cost.

Kelly W.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Very professional and thorough!

Thomas L.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Excellent, thorough and reliable service.

Peter K.

Seamless and positive home inspection

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

It was very easy to book Gotham City Home Inspections and the whole experience was positive and seamless. We received our report the next day and it was incredibly thorough which was really helpful. Tony was super professional, funny and nice. He even showed how to use a few of the newer technology pieces inside the condo. He documented everything we saw and more. It was well worth the money to book them and would definitely use them again for a future home inspection.

Aria M.

Awesome home inspectors

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2021

Andrew was awesome. Just really took his time going into every nook and cranny, letting us see the place through his eyes. He was very thorough, very detailed, and very good at explaining both what he was looking at and what he was looking for, and what we should be thinking about as prospective home-owners. On the one hand, just a pleasure to be around someone who’s clearly so good at his job. And on the other, it was truly helpful to us.

Ben P.

Property Inspection Services
Serving Greater NYC
Hear From our Customers
5/5

Schedule Your PROPERTY INSPECTION

Call Now! (718) 360-1868

Book Soon for Inspection Before 08-01-2021

RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAl, AND MORE!

GET FREE QUOTE

Schedule Your Inspection

Schedule Your Inspection